Connect with us



CBN appoints Directors

The Management of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) has announced the appointment and redeployment of some Directors in the apex bank.

A statement from the CBN on Thursday said Mr. Yusuf Philip Yila, a Director with the bank and the Managing Director, NIRSAL Microfinance Bank (NMFB), has been redeployed to the position of Director, Development Finance Department, with effect from Friday, January 24, 2020.

Yila succeeds Dr. Mudashiru Olaitan who retires from the bank on January 26, 2020, having reached the statutory retirement age.

Other movements announced by the management include the redeployment of Mr. Kofo Salam-Alada from the Consumer Protection Department to the Legal Services Department as well as the movement of Mr. Samuel Okojere from the Payment System Management to the Banking Services Department, to replace Mr. Dipo Fatokun, who retired from the services of the Bank in December 2019.

The CBN Management also approved the appointment of Mr. Clement Buari as Director, Strategy Management Department; Haruna Mustafa, Director, Consumer Protection; Bello Hassan, Director, Other Financial Institutions’ Supervision Department; Dr. Ozoemena Nnaji, Director, Trade and Exchange Department; and Mr. Musa Itopa Jimoh as Director, Payment System Management. Meanwhile, Mr. Abubakar Abdullahi Kure, has also been appointed Director and Acting Managing Director of the NIRSAL Microfinance Bank.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Written By



CBN warn FG against accumulating debts CBN warn FG against accumulating debts

CBN warn FG against accumulating debts


Court gives EFCC nod to freeze N136m linked to army chief, Hakeem Otiki


CBN targets 100million Customers with BVN in five years


Onyema denies US fraud allegations, says all money transferred went through CBN


Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x